Abyssmedia.com Forum Index Abyssmedia.com
Abyssmedia Support Forums
 
  FAQ    Search    Memberlist    Usergroups   Register 
  Profile    Log in to check your private messages    Log in 

stereo mix not present - audio level help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Abyssmedia.com Forum Index -> i-Sound WMA MP3 Recorder Pro
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
brazilights



Joined: 20 Jan 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Stereo Mix" is not present in the "select input" menu. I tried "wave" and all the others and I still have not feed to my record. Please help!
mb
Back to top
Oleg Tsheglov
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 309

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 1:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's depends from your sound card. What sound card you have?
Back to top
Phillip
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having the exact same problem. My sound card is SigmaTel Audio. This is the only option it gives me under the "Select Recording Device" pulldown. The "Select Recording Source" pulldown only gives me Line In, Rear Mic and Microphone options. Rear Mic is selected by default, but I get silence using all three, regardless of the input levels. This is for anything I try to record online or with a music player. Not tried a microphone yet or another device like a tape recorder.
Back to top
Oleg Tsheglov
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 309

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 8:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Philip, you can find solution here:
http://www.ekhoury.com/2006....r-dells
Back to top
shiny



Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have upgraded my Dell Precision 470 from XP to VISTA. Sound device is Sound MAX integrated digital audio. WAVE MIX was disappeared on VISTA. I have used on XP. Please help.
Back to top
Oleg Tsheglov
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 309

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2007 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should ask driver update from sound card's manufacturer. All modern sound cards support full-duplex mode,
so "Stereo Mix" should be available.
Back to top
achalgarg



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 2:21 am    Post subject: No Stereo Mix Reply with quote

I purchased a new HP computer with Windows Vista. It has Realtek High Definition Audio card. I can not find the "Stereo Mix" in the properties of the Audio Manger. Can someone help me so I can record streaming audio? Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

AG
Back to top
support
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 378

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Select sound from the control panel.
2. Select the recording tab.
3. Right click on the background of the tab and choose "show disabled devices."
4. Right click on Wave Out Mix (or Stereo Mix as it was called on my machine) and click enable.
5. Now it should work the same way as Wave Out Mix in Windows XP, allowing you to record any sound your computer makes.
Back to top
achalgarg



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 10:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you so much for your help. It works now. I am so grateful for your help. You have a customer for life now.

AG
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Abyssmedia.com Forum Index -> i-Sound WMA MP3 Recorder Pro All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2011 phpBB Group