Icon Queston

Convert your BATch files into EXEcutable format in one click.
Post Reply
wildboy
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 5:50 pm

Icon Queston

Post by wildboy » Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:47 pm

do you have to include the icon when compiling the exe or is it automatically included when you browse for it an add it? Just curious

J Dark Shadow
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: N/A

Here's your answer for the application icon wildboy

Post by J Dark Shadow » Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:41 am

When you compile an exe you just need to browse the icon in the Custom Resources and that's it. You don't need to Include it.



J Dark Shadow

sKurt
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:37 am

It does make your .EXE larger

Post by sKurt » Mon Jul 23, 2007 9:48 pm

I did a test and found 2.5 makes a 30k program about 90-100k

unless you add an icon!

Then it puts the entire icon in your program per it's size.

My 90-100k program jumps to 170+ with an 80k icon. So if you embed an icon, be sure you use a small one.


sKurt

J Dark Shadow
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: N/A

Icon

Post by J Dark Shadow » Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:10 pm

By the way, you can use Axialis IconWorkshop to create or modify icons if you want...icons for Windows or Mac...and you can choose different formats like 16,32 or 64 bit. Vista compatible also.

You can download the free trial on:
http://www.axialis.com/download/



J Dark Shadow

Post Reply