%MYFILES% location problem

Convert your BATch files into EXEcutable format in one click.
Post Reply
jake20
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 6:58 pm

%MYFILES% location problem

Post by jake20 » Fri May 04, 2007 7:03 pm

i am calling a compiled batch .exe frm another batch file.
my problem is that the %myfiles% that are included in the compiled .exe are trying to extract to the default user profile directory which is locked down on my servers, so it fails with a permissions error.

is there a way to just use the current directory to extract the included %myfiles% or specify another directory to use other than the default user profile?

thanks

jake

support
Site Admin
Posts: 404
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 1:05 pm

Post by support » Fri May 04, 2007 10:42 pm

Answered via email

cdobol
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:46 pm

Same Issue....

Post by cdobol » Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:51 pm

I have a .exe that runs for a couple of days. I have a number of shorter .exe's i would like to run while the longer .exe runs. The files in both .EXEs are the same, so I assume when the shorter .exe runs it can't overwrite the existing files because they are still in use by the long .exe.

In short I would like the same answer.... How can I change the %myfiles% location per .exe.

thanks.

nuftjedi
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:21 pm

Post by nuftjedi » Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:22 pm

I'd also like to know if there is a way to change the directory that the files are extracted to. thanks!

support
Site Admin
Posts: 404
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 1:05 pm

Post by support » Fri May 02, 2008 3:29 pm

It will be possible in the next version.

sKurt
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:37 am

Post by sKurt » Sun May 04, 2008 3:13 am

support wrote:It will be possible in the next version.

That's what I like about you guys, always on the ball, ready to answer questions and change the software to assist the people who use it!


Thanks! :D

Post Reply